Class of 2016

The National Rowing Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony – Class of 2016

Class of 2016

“In choosing these honorees, the selection committee members were unanimous in their judgement that the performances of the boats and their crews more than met the rigorous Hall of Fame standards. They will join the many great Hall of Fame crews from the 1936 Berlin Olympic Gold Medal “Boys in the Boat” eight to the 1984 and 2008 Olympic Gold Medal women’s eights.”.

Comments from Kent Mitchell Chair of the NRF Hall of Fame Selection Committe

Boat 1976 Olympic bronze medal Women’s eight:

  • Jackie Zoch Major
  • Anita DeFrantz
  • Carie Graves
  • Marion Greig
  • Anne Taubes Warner
  • Peggy McCarthy Bailey
  • Carol Brown
  • Gail Ricketson-Helfer
  • Lynn Silliman Reed
  • Coach Harry Parker

The 1976 Olympic Silver Medal Men’s Pair:

  • Calvin Coffey
  • Michael Staines

1996 Olympic Silver Medal Men’s Quad:

  • Tim Young
  • Eric Mueller
  • Brian Jamieson
  • Jason Gailes

1996 Olympic Bronze Medal Lightweight Men’s Four:

  • Marcus Schneider
  • Jeffrey Pfaendtner
  • David Collins
  • William Carlucci

1996 Olympic Silver Medal Lightweight Women’s Double:

  • Teresa Bell
  • Lindsay Burns Barbier

2000 Olympic Bronze Medalists Lightweight Women’s Double

  • Christine Collins,
  • Sarah Garner Wolf


Timothy M. Hosea, MD – Being honored posthumously for his over 20 year commitment to rowing through his dedicated service as the US Olympic and National Team doctor.

Joanne Wright Iverson – for 17 years championing the inclusion of women in Olympic rowing culminating in her managing the women’s 1976 Olympic Team